How can owners and viewers share photos from SmugMug?
When you or your visitors are viewing your photos from within a gallery, the Share button is to the bottom left of the featured image (in SmugMug view).
If you're logged in, you'll see an extra sharing option: Show Off. This allows you to embed slideshows on other websites! Learn more about this feature.
In other viewing styles, such as collage or thumbnails, you must first click on the image to enter the Lightbox view. In the Lightbox, the sharing icon appears under the image on the right.
Social sites like Facebook, Twitter, and Google+ won't show up as sharing options for your viewers unless you've enabled them, so check that they're switched On in Account Settings > Discovery > Social.
You can also add clickable share icons to your galleries to make things even easier for your viewers to share! To add these icons, you'll need to Customize your site.
Then add the Social > Share Buttons content block to your galleries.
Select the icons you want to be visible, then save your changes.
Admire your share buttons!
It's also possible to share images or galleries directly on your favorite social media sites.
You can also share images through email, right from within your gallery.
You'll also find the Collect Photos button within the Share menu. It will show when you're logged in, but your visitors will only see it if you allow collecting of your images. When you open the Collect Image menu, you'll be taken to the gallery picker. Select the gallery that you'd like to collect that image to.
Of course, whether to share or not is up to you. Check out the level of control that you, the site owner, have over sharing. If you prefer NOT to allow visitors access to sharing your images, you can turn that off from within your gallery settings on the Social tab.