Have a few photos you'd rather not showcase? Go ahead and add them to SmugMug with the rest, but use the Hide Photo feature so your visitors only see the best.
While logged in, you will see a hide photo check box under each of your photos.
Check the box. Now no one can see it but you! That photo is instantly invisible to the rest of the world.
Tip: Don't see the checkbox? You may need to temporarily switch your Viewing Style to "SmugMug."
Change your mind? Just un-check the hide photo box and your photo becomes visible for all your visitors to admire.
Want to see for yourself? Or 'not see?' Click the Visitor View button on your SmugMug homepage and you'll be able to see your site exactly as others do.
FYI: While the photo will be instantly hidden from your SmugMug gallery, it may take longer for it to disappear from other places such as 'Most Popular Photos'. But it will, promise.
Also, hidden photos will be included in your gallery backup files.