Help DeskUploading and Downloading › How do I download all images in a gallery?

How do I download all images in a gallery?

Updated: 06/25/2015

Want to deliver an entire gallery of photos digitally? You’ve got two ways to do it:

Each allows you or your visitors to save all your original, high-resolution photos and videos for backup or digital delivery.

Visitor Downloads

Give your friends, family, or clients the power to download an entire gallery themselves. This is a great way to digitally share and deliver lots of photos and videos from an event.

To allow visitor downloads, first navigate to the gallery you want to make downloadable. Click Customize > Gallery Settings and select the Photo Protection tab. Turn the “Download Buttons” option “On” to enable visitor downloads of your original images.

You can choose to password-protect your visitor downloads, too. Turn the “Require Download Password” option “On” to create a password your visitors will need to enter before they can download your original photos. The password is whatever you’d like it to be! And you can change it any time.

Enabling visitor downloads for a gallery will add a Download All button to that gallery. Your visitors simply need to click that button and follow the on-screen prompts to verify their email address so we can deliver the photos to them digitally in .zip files.

Gotcha: Your gallery needs to have more than 3 photos or videos in it for the Download button to appear.

Once the gallery is ready for download, you’ll receive a link to download your .zip file. If you’re still browsing the gallery when your file becomes ready, you’ll see a pop-up notification.

But you don’t need to hang around waiting for it. We’ll also send an email with the download link.

Tip: If your gallery has a lot of photos, your download will be split into several .zip files to help speed up downloading. Just click each link that appears to ensure you grab every .zip file.

Note: For new galleries on Basic and Power accounts, visitor downloads will default to “On” unless you use a Quick Setting with it toggled off. For other account levels, this feature will default to “Off” for new galleries.

Owner-Only Downloads

If you prefer to deliver your download link personally to friends, family, or clients, you can do that any time through your Organizer.

Click Organize > Organize Site, and select the gallery you'd like to download. Click the download button, and then pick Download Gallery.

We’ll package up the gallery for you and email you the .zip link when it’s ready, so you don’t have to hang around waiting. Go back out photographing and leave the heavy lifting to us!

The link is good for two weeks, so retrieve it or forward it to anyone you wish. If you don't get to it in time, just go back to the gallery and repeat the above process to generate a new .zip file.

If your gallery is small and you decide to wait, the pop-up window will update automatically with your downloadable .zip link.

Download it directly and then send it along to your fans!

Note: Each time you upload more photos to the gallery, you'll need to request a fresh backup or the new images won't be included in the zip file.

What's in the .Zip File?

Your file includes photos and videos from your selected gallery. Collected photos are included as long as you own them, too.

Gotcha: The .zip file is not locked with a password and can be opened by anyone who gets the link. Be aware when you share!

Can I Offer This Option for Sale?

If you have a Portfolio or Business account, check out the Gallery Downloads option in your pricing page to price and sell downloads of whole galleries.