Help DeskBuying › Can I change or cancel my order?

Can I change or cancel my order?

Updated: 09/18/2014

If your order has already been sent to the print lab, it might be too late to make changes, particularly if you want to add items or change the print size.

If you've received a confirmation number via email, this means your order has already been sent to the print lab, but we can still try to help!

Email us ASAP so we can contact the print lab and try to stop the order before it enters production. Don't forget to include your order number!